Filming In Arizona
Film Insurance Requirements in the State of
Arizona extends a no-fee film permits for any property within the state parks system. Certificate of insurance at least 10 days prior to filming. The Statewide Permits Services office works with the local ADOT district permit office to issue the ADOT film permit.
*Certificate Holder should read: The State of Arizona or ADOT, 1324 N. 22nd Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85009
Certificate(s) of Insurance (COI) as evidence of General Liability coverage in the amount not less than $1,000,000 for each occurrence.
A separate additional insured endorsement for the COI with the following wording: “the State of Arizona, including its officers, agents, and employees is named as additional insured, with respect to liability arising out of the operations related to filming on Arazona state-owned or operated property.”
Workers Compensation: State law requires companies provide proof of worker’s compensation coverage. If a company has no employees the company may submit a Workers Compensation waiver letter. (Please create your own document based on the sample template.)
Disclaimer: The encapsulated production information on this page is provided for general purposes only and should not be construed as advice. While we do our utmost to keep all information up to date, production requirements change often. The best source for details is the film office itself.